Hurricane Harvey Relief

Joy to share: Pastor Pat took a car load of cases of water, adult depends, pjs, baby diapers, wipes, juice boxes, bags of clothes from Rockland UMC to the donation site at Reservoir HS in Fulton. There is plenty of need for these items in Houston/TX area, and anticipated in Florida.

Anything that doesn’t fit in the trucks (they expect to drive 3 trucks now!!) will be picked up and used in local area shelter organizations!

Blessings!

Good People,

My name is Dave Boteler and I teach Special Education at Reservoir High. I have it in my heart to help the victims of Hurricane Harvey. Wanting to help, I reached out to the U-Haul Corporation to see if they would be willing to donate a truck to deliver relief to hurricane victims. To my delight they are willing to rent me a 26 foot U-Haul moving truck for $1. Now I am reaching out to you to help me fill it. I have contacted the Red Cross and they informed me that in lieu of cash people there are in desperate need of:

  • water
  • diapers
  • baby wipes
  • formula
  • non-perishable food
  • toiletries
  • blankets
  • clothes (especially undergarments)
  • batteries
  • cleaning products
  • pet food

Donations can be brought to the Reservoir High School front office between 8:00 AM-2:30  PM Wednesday 9/6/2017 through Friday 9/8/2017 or directly to me at the truck from 2:45-4:00 PM on Wednesday 9/6/2017 and Thursday 9/7/2017. The truck will be located in back of the school by the tennis courts. I will leave immediately after school on Friday.
Thank you in advance for your generosity!

2017-09-UMCOR

Flyer Download: 2017-09-03-Bulletin-Hurr Hrvy Relief FLYER

#HurricaneHarvey #UMC #Relief #Donation #UMC #UMCOR

Leave a Reply

